Using Dragon to leave work early

My work requires that I research, compare products (usually computer products) and produce reports that compare and recommend the products. I use Dragon to cut down on my typing time…thats old news. I have incorporated and mastered “voice short cuts” with Dragon into my work routine. While I am writing my report I use the “search the internet” voice short cut to pull up Google and search for a product. For example if I needed information about an HP6500 printer I would say “search the internet for HP6500”. My browser window opens with the Google search parameters. This feature saves me oodles of time. When I combine it with a 2 monitor video setup and I can research on one monitor and have my report loaded on the second.

Voice shortcuts are a great way to finish your work faster and leave work earlier.

Of course this post was created using Dragon Professional!

Leave a Reply

